Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Fantastic! I followed this recipe to a T and the cookies were perfect. I especially like how they were lower in calories and fat than regular cookies-- but you can't tell from the taste. They made 24 cookies as expected. Quick and easy. They took about 12-14 minutes to bake, not the 8-10 as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I was really pleased with how these cookies turned out. I substituted Splenda for the 1/4 cup of white sugar. Instead of the 6 TBS butter, I used 2 TBS light butter, 3 TBS unsweetened applesauce, and 1 TBS margarine (an odd mix, I know; I was using what I had on hand). I used 1 cup of white flour and 1/2 cup of wheat flour. Finally, as another reviewer suggested, I made sure the water I added was HOT water. I did chill the dough for a short time and baked the cookies for 10 minutes. They came out brown and the flavor was great; however, they are cake-like. I am so pleased that this yolk-free recipe tastes so good and my husband had to ask what was different to make them light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I really enjoy the taste of these cookies, but mine turned out like cake cookies. I did switch the butter to 3 table spoons shortening and and individual cup of unsweetened apple sauce. Everything else I kept the same. Maybe a few more chocolate chips!!! So like I said if you like cake cookies, try it with shortening, the flavour was great, but next time I will try butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brakerme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
By far, the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever made! I doubled the chocolate chips to increase the chocoliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Made these for a friend's house and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
They weren't a hit at my house:( They stuck to the pan really bad too. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried. The fact that its lower in fat is an added bonus. My cookies came out perfect-crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I did increase the amount of chocolate chips because I love chocolate so much. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astacy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickyC

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Just like the last reviewr said, these don't seem light because they are so buttery. I loved the flavor, but I only gave it 4 stars because they were too thin and crispy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Wonderful! You don't feel like you are eating anything light. I added more chocolate chips than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States