Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used m&ms instead of chips. I also added 1/4tsp of baking powder. They were great!! They cooked well and my kids absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanikeys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I added 1/2 more vanilla and walnut halves and coconut and used Bakers semi sweet choc chips cause they are the best and a tad more flour and a little less brwn sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironchefamanda

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These cookies are light and delicious, I added pecans to my recipe a little heavier but adjust the measurements use a 1/8 a cup of pecans or walnuts. If desired, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rivera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
great recipe! a little softer than I would've liked. Made some changes, used a whole egg instead of egg white because the dough was a little dry, and instead only used 2 tbsp of water. I also substituted 1/2 cup of whole wheat flower. Didn't taste low fat, and I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
the taste was good the texture was cake like....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I used this recipe to make my first ever batch of homemade chocolate chip cookies (I usually buy the break n bake pre-mixed dough) and they turned out PERFECT. I followed the recipe exactly and got soft, chewy, golden cookies. Depending on your oven, you made need to put them in a little longer than the 8-10 minutes... mine needed closer to 12 minutes. Also, unless you make REALLY small cookies, I wouldn't say this makes 24.... probably closer to 18. Still, great recipe and I will definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are good, great texture but they were pretty sweet. I may try again using less sugar and the whole egg as I'm not concerned about the fat or calories, this was just the first recipe i found with 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Sadly I was very unimpressed with this recipe. My cookie loving kids even asked me to not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yummy cookies! They are crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. They were hard to get off the pan, but they tasted delicious! These are my new favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These cookies are okay if you just want a sweet snack, but otherwise this recipe isn't good. The flavor isn't great, and the cookies spread out too flat for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States