Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This cookie had a great taste; it really satisfied my munchies. I used 4 tablespoons of butter and 2 tablespoons of canola oil, and it still turned out great. However, this hardened the texture, but I like crispy cookies! The taste was just phenomenal. I loved the fact that it used only 1 egg white; it lowers the amount of cholesterol in the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
WOW!Great cookies! My husband and I love them! And let me tell ya, my husband is a hard sell on any thing "light" or "low-fat" The next time I make them I am going to try it with 1/4 cup less flour. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I switched 6 tbs butter for 3 margarine and 3 applesauce. They were reportedly really tasty, fluffy and soft... excellent recipe base to start out with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
These were the Best Cookies I have ever made. They were soft even after a few days. I will bake these again and share them at family gatherings. Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I was expecting something more from high ratings, but wasn't too impressed with this cookie. I make "regular" chocolate cookies about once a week, so maybe I can tell the difference too easily. These cookies were flat, tasted pretty good coming out of the oven, but quickly hardened and went flat. I won't make them again because of those things. The taste was okay, but for 50-100 calories more, and a few more fat grams, I'll take the original--there is no substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
My 9 year old son helped me bake these. They were delicious. The whole family loved them. I am going to try doubling the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These babies are unbelievably soft and yummy - I can't believe they're actually "light"! My husband has dubbed these his favorite cookies - our only complaint is that the batch was too small! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I have never ever been able to bake chocolate chip cookies. Mine always came out flat, greasy and way too crisp. This was my first ever successful batch of chocolate chip cookies! I used 1 cup of packed light brown sugar and 1 yeaspoon of baking soda (because i like my cookies to be big and puffy) and i measured out the dough in 1/8th cups. They were chewy, puffy and soft - AND LOW FAT! i will definately make these again. Thanks Megan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Yummy! I added more chocolate chips and a little bit less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States