Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This recipe was a great one for simple, yet delicious cookies! I did make a few changes though. Since I didn't have any semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used milk chocolate chips instead. I also used 3 tbsps of HOT water. To top it off, I chilled the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes. Boy, was I glad I did all of this! The cookies turned out great with the changes and not flat at all unlike some people's reviews. I suggest that you bake it for at least 10 minutes if you want nice and chewy, almost cake-like cookies. If you like your cookies more on the "rough" side than I suggest you bake it for 12 minutes. Hope my review helps you out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
My fiance LOVES these cookies!! They are super easy to make and the only complaint I have is that the recipe doesn't make a larger batch. Oh, and I tried using baking M&M's one time and they didn't turn out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
We just made these cookies, and they are indeed very soft and moist, maybe a little too much so. I had to bake mine a few minutes more because they were too goey. We added a little cocoa powder and extra chips to the batter to make it more chocolatey, maybe that made them too soft, I don't know. The taste was good, not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I really did not like these when they first came out of the oven but by the next day they seemed to have more flavor. My eldest son really did like them a lot but I think there are better recipes out there. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
this recipe was awesome! so moist and chewy that no one would ever think that it was a "light" variation. i used one cup of dark chocolate chunks that i've broken myself and the cookies came out a nice golden/brown color (probably due to the small chocolate shavings that i also added in there). it baked for eight minutes flat and boy, was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
love the ease of this recipe. Went down well with teens, BIG BONUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Army_sister71
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I thought they were quite good as well as my b/f and son...they were completely gone in a matter of 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Franken, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
So moist, rich, chewy and soft!! I am not sure why this recipe didnt work out for others, but I followed it exactly and they were tall and fluffy and soooo good. I think I may have underbaked them a bit, but it may have just made them richer. A warning for those who eat with their eyes first, they are a bit light in color, not the rich golden brown we are used to seeing. So perhaps a bit of cocoa or something would give it a richer color. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Maybe it was because i used oil(didnt have butter or margarine).turned out flat and hard outside.stuck to the pan like crazy and had this weird aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
tasty, but when i mixed the ingredients... it was really dry. I had to add more water and butter to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States