Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The cookies were pretty good for light cookies, although the next day they fell apart into crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Thank for this recipe. It was easy to do and it tasted wonderful. I made them with a group of teens and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Really light and fluffy, even though I followed another's suggestion of cutting back on the fat and using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
it deffiantely tastes "low fat" despite what other reviews say. my family said they could taste that it was low fat however it was very good for a cookie with a significent lower calorie and fat count. i however would rather eat a couple hundred more calories and get a more satisfying taste, however deffiantely not a "bad cookie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
After reading reviews left by other users, I decided to substitute some ingredients: 3/4 cup Splenda baking sugar (for brown sugar), 1/4 cup Brown sugar (for white sugar), 3tbsp of margarine & 3tbsp of applesauce (for butter). I also added a teaspoon of baking powder instead of 3/4 teaspoon, a little bit more chocolate chips & about 1/4 cup of walnut. The cookies tasted very good. (And they are significantly lower in calories :) I actually liked the other chocolate cookie recipes on this website, too. But, for a healthy snack, I will be using this recipe :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I love this recipe. My kids love it and so do all the neighbor kids. The only change I made is to use 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of just half a cup. I also used milk chocolate chips because thats my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
EASY yes FAST yes TEXTURE fine TASTE not the same as a regular chocolate chip cookie. Basicly a good cookie, but the taste wasn't the same. Right when my brother tasted one, he said, "What kind of cookie is this?" I told him chocolate chip. He said it tasted different..However, my other brother preferred these over another cookie I made, but he's only eight. I didn't know if I should give this recipe a four or five star rating. But, because it low fat, you should expect it to taste different. So I gave it five stars because it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
this is recipe is ok, not the best i have ever had. the mixture was really dry and i had to bake it for 14 minutes. i didn't think they were anything to write home about. i will make another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very yummy cookies. Crisp/crunchy on the edges and soft goodness in the middle. I usually use the Toll House recipe but only had one egg and really wanted chocolate chip cookies. I love that it is a smaller batch of cookies too, since I usually eat a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very easy and fun recipe, even my 9 year old can do it. It's also a very delicious and chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States