Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I really enjoy the taste of these cookies, but mine turned out like cake cookies. I did switch the butter to 3 table spoons shortening and and individual cup of unsweetened apple sauce. Everything else I kept the same. Maybe a few more chocolate chips!!! So like I said if you like cake cookies, try it with shortening, the flavour was great, but next time I will try butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brakerme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
By far, the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever made! I doubled the chocolate chips to increase the chocoliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Made these for a friend's house and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
They weren't a hit at my house:( They stuck to the pan really bad too. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried. The fact that its lower in fat is an added bonus. My cookies came out perfect-crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I did increase the amount of chocolate chips because I love chocolate so much. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astacy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickyC

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Just like the last reviewr said, these don't seem light because they are so buttery. I loved the flavor, but I only gave it 4 stars because they were too thin and crispy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Wonderful! You don't feel like you are eating anything light. I added more chocolate chips than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is the kind of recipe I have been looking for for years!! +++++++ I made a few substitutions. I added 1 tsp vanilla, 3/4C white unbleached flour, 1/2C whole wheat flour and 1/4C ground salba. They turned out absolutely delicious and my kids love love love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The cookies were pretty good for light cookies, although the next day they fell apart into crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States