Light Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
WOW! WOW! WOW! I really loved these cookies!! I also let the dough set in the fridge for about 30 mins before cooking them. I would never guess they are healthier than a regular cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made these once, they were ok. Not on the sweet side at all which is good considering the chocolate chips in them. I would recommend this recipe and would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I used 1 cup of flour and 1/2 cup of whole wheat. I also added 2tbls of flax seed.They turned out awsome, kids ate them up!! just dont over bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
When I only had egg whites in my fridge, I found this recipe. They turned out pretty good! I found that storing then right away helped keep them soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These cookies are Phenomenal!!! WOWWW!!! very very Good!! I did make some changes to make with even less calories used 1 cup of flour and 1/2 cup of wheat bran 3tbs of butter and 3tbs of applesauce omitted the white sugar they were plenty sweet i will decrease even the brown sugar next time! wonderful recipe as written and with my Changes tese cookies are DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I thought these were just ok. They're very cake-y, so if that's what you like in a chocolate chip cookie, this is the right kind for you. I prefer a little chew and a little crispness, and these cookies have neither. Too much flour and leavening for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good cookies! Only negative is that they have a lot of butter in them. But I loved that they stayed soft after baking! Yum, I ate them all. I think this recipe is better than the "regular" recipe. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
i'm impressed with this recipe. I substituted all purpose flour with brown rice flour, and I used 3 tbsp of butter and 3 tbsp of apple sauce instead of 6 tbsp of butter. I added 1/2 c coconut flakes because I love the chocolate/coconut combo. They came out light and moist and delicious. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjkeeton
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Soft cookies! A hit with kids , and makes ~24
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuttonsDaze
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
LOVED this recipe! Substituted peanut-butter chips for choc. chips and the family ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuttonsDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States