Light Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used more avocado, but don't think it was enough. The green onions were not optional in my opinion. I ended up adding small dives of extra sharp cheddar to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great alternative from using mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome pregnancy snack! Made it for about 20 people in our birthing class. I doubled the avocado and I would do the same with the mustard next time since it was slightly on the dry side. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was really good. Avocados are one of my favorite foods and I am always looking for different things to do with them. This was really easy and tasty. I recommend adding a healthy dash of lemon juice to keep your avocado from turning brown. It also adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I put in a whole avocado n added just a touch of mayo for sweetness, a tablespoon. I might try smoked paprika next time for a little more flavor. Very quick n easy, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good. Mustard and paprika are my least favorite ingredients so I took advice from other poster to use lemon juice instead. Perfect! Lots of salt & pepper a must. For a little bit more kick try a few shakes of Lawry's seasoning salt. Thanks for giving us a mayo-free egg salad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Sooo easy and DELICIOUS! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Marsh
Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love this. Added a dash of lemon juice (I was afraid the avacado would darken. Also I was out of pepper so added a little montreal steak seasoning. Still was excellant. Will try the salt and pepper next time. I agree with on of the other reviewers. i am going to try this with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used Dijon mustard and added capers and a little fresh lime juice. Loved it! If I were serving it to guests, I'd add some parsley, just for appearance enhancement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
YUMYUMYUM!!!! Used one whole avocado and course mustard instead of yellow schmellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States