Light Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Haven't been a huge fan of avocados. Came across this while looking for other recipes and decided to try it for my wife ( she loooves avocados). Used four eggs and a wholly avocado mini tub. I actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Dunston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used a whole avocado and it was still no where creamy enough. Still had to use a BUNCH of mayo and the avocado turned an unappealing shade of black/green as it oxidized in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
i had to make a few alterations due to lack of supply. I used 6 eggs and a whole avocado. It was enough for about 5 sandwiches. My only issue with this recipe is that its bland. I had to add salt and pepper but in the end it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe, if eaten immediately. I like egg salad the second day and the avocados of course turned brown. Still tastes delicious on a sandwich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The only change I made was to use more Avocado. It was so creamy, next time I'll add some pepper flakes and more green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fabulous recipe!! A very healthy egg salad, avocado is such a good substitute for Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitali Adlakha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I used 3/4 avocado too, but it turned out amazing! My girlfriends loved them & they were gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used more avocado, but don't think it was enough. The green onions were not optional in my opinion. I ended up adding small dives of extra sharp cheddar to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great alternative from using mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome pregnancy snack! Made it for about 20 people in our birthing class. I doubled the avocado and I would do the same with the mustard next time since it was slightly on the dry side. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States