Light Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Sooo easy and DELICIOUS! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Marsh
Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love this. Added a dash of lemon juice (I was afraid the avacado would darken. Also I was out of pepper so added a little montreal steak seasoning. Still was excellant. Will try the salt and pepper next time. I agree with on of the other reviewers. i am going to try this with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used Dijon mustard and added capers and a little fresh lime juice. Loved it! If I were serving it to guests, I'd add some parsley, just for appearance enhancement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
YUMYUMYUM!!!! Used one whole avocado and course mustard instead of yellow schmellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
used more avocado than indicated and a wee bit of lemon juice. turned out fabulously! and I don't even like egg salad ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We are not egg salad fans, but I was hopeful when I saw all the positive reviews. I made this exactly as directed, and included the optional green onions. I don't know what's wrong with our tastebuds, but we found this to be quite bland. Many of the reviewers raved about the great flavor of avocados: I used Hass avocados, and non of us thought they had much flavor. I do like the idea of subbing avocado for mayo though, so I may try again with some additional spices or other stuff added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was very good and didn't take a lot of time to make. Chilled it for about 30 minutes which made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Seriously amazing! I did 5 eggs and one whole avocado. There was enough for 4 big sandwiches but my bf and I ate it up in one sitting. Probably makes it less healthy when you eat two servings in one sitting but oh well. :-) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love egg salad and I love avocados, so I was happy to find this recipe and excited to try it. It was bland and dry. I would not recommend this to anyone, and I'm not sure how the recipe could fixed to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious!! It's a great change to regular egg salad. The first thing, though, is 15 minutes is too long to let the eggs sit in hot water. 12-13 minutes cooks it properly. Second, I used a whole avocado because we LOVE them. Served it on toasted bread. Yum! Our 18 month old was even a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States