Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was wonderful and so delicious! And, as other reviewers mentioned, it wasn't as hard as it looks. After making the pumpkin roll I thought I would give the recipe a try as pumpkin muffies - my kids favorite. I whipped up a new batch of the batter and filled buttered muffin top trays and baked for the minimum amount of time (give or take a few minutes). Before serving I dusted each one with powdered sugar. My kids loved these better than the roll. You could also drizzle these muffies with some of the warmed up cream cheese filling for the roll. Excellent flavor any way you want to bake it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Sooooo good! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of ground cloves and no walnuts. I also used wax paper instead of the towel and it worked out well. I will be making this again as it was very impressive and not too painful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good. I used a silicon mat rather than cheesecloth. It worked perfectly. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I've don't this pumpkin roll in the past and love it!! The only change I will be doing is adding less filling. It's a little too much but perfect otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had never even tasted a pumpkin roll before, but my Husband's younger brother asked me to make one and I figured I'd give it a shot. I was pretty unsure of myself since I didn't know what I was doing (or even how it should taste), and at first I thought it was ugly. After cutting the edge off, it was beautiful though. My Husband and his brother assure me it tasted exactly how it's supposed to and I thought it tasted pretty good. So, it seems this recipe is pretty forgiving for the inexperienced! What really helped me was watching youtube videos of how to roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvsWifey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe can seem like it's hard to make with having to roll it and all, but it really was easy! I used parchment paper instead of waxed paper like other suggested. This worked perfectly. The paper comes right off when you flip over the cake and it also rolls up great and no sticking. I followed the directions exactly except for using parchment paper instead of waxed paper. Tastes great. Everyone loves it and can't believe it's homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent and absolutely easy! I used parchment paper instead of wax paper. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and it came out amazing! Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
made 6 rolls of these and gave them away this is a different recipe then the one i ususally make, this has more spice taste to it from the ground cloves. half of the people didnt like them that much, will stick to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Been making this for a couple years now. ALWAYS a hit even with the kids. I like to add cinnamon sugar or pumkin spice to the cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This recipe worked out really really well last year when I made it for the first two times; everyone loved it and the directions were pretty straight-forward. My only complaint was that the wax paper was a little difficult to remove--don't know if that was my own fault or not but I would recommend using parchment paper instead of wax! As I said though, VERY delicious, everyone loved it, and hardly anyone could believe that I'd hand-made it...they thought I bought it pre-made from the store! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States