Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Tastes delicious but makes my kitchen a big mess. I think it's worth it though for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is delicious. I have made 2 or 3 of these and I'm delighted at how easy this recipe is. I love the filling, but the whole thing tastes like a professional made it! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So easy! Mine came out just like the picture--I love it when that happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love this recipe, but to put in a bit of advice- at the time I didn't have baking soda, and just as well cause sometimes baking soda can just make things bitter. I use double the baking powder. I like my cake roll just a tad fluffier. What I do is take the 3 eggs and separate whites and yolk. I beat the whites with the sugar(with an electric beater to add some air, it doesn't create a super air-ed out mixture like it would for soufle cause of the amount of sugar, but just get it super thick and creamy). Then I just mix the pumpkin with the flour mixture and yolks. Once its all moistened I stir in the sugared beat whites, not really folding them in just mixing them. Try to mix the thick clumpy floured pumpkin well enough though before spreading in the pan. It makes the cake a little bigger and SO MUCH EASIER TO ROLL. Make sure you roll RIGHT AWAY for the heat makes it flexible, then let it cool AT LEAST 30 mins. A warm cake roll will spill out the cream cheese filling. I did not have wax paper. I just used tin foil carefully wrapping the pan i used and sprayed bakers joy. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zz827
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love love this!...and so did everyone I served it to =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zz827

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
always the best any time of the year. I do use low fat cream cheese and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Super easy and great! I would recommend this to anyone! This was easy to make and went very well. I changed 2 things: I didn't use a jelly roll pan, I used a regular cookie sheet instead. I have made it several times and haven't had any issues. Also, instead of cinnamon or cloves I used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I didn't have any cloves the first time I made it so that's what I did and I haven't tried it without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
The best! Didn't change a thing. Have made it several times. Takes a few times to master the rolling part but worth it! Didn't have to cool the filling and still turned out manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Amazing. I've made this a few times. I made some for Thanksgiving for my family and in-laws ate it up and gave compliments. Perfect fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This tasted amazing but it was too much work for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States