Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love this recipe, but to put in a bit of advice- at the time I didn't have baking soda, and just as well cause sometimes baking soda can just make things bitter. I use double the baking powder. I like my cake roll just a tad fluffier. What I do is take the 3 eggs and separate whites and yolk. I beat the whites with the sugar(with an electric beater to add some air, it doesn't create a super air-ed out mixture like it would for soufle cause of the amount of sugar, but just get it super thick and creamy). Then I just mix the pumpkin with the flour mixture and yolks. Once its all moistened I stir in the sugared beat whites, not really folding them in just mixing them. Try to mix the thick clumpy floured pumpkin well enough though before spreading in the pan. It makes the cake a little bigger and SO MUCH EASIER TO ROLL. Make sure you roll RIGHT AWAY for the heat makes it flexible, then let it cool AT LEAST 30 mins. A warm cake roll will spill out the cream cheese filling. I did not have wax paper. I just used tin foil carefully wrapping the pan i used and sprayed bakers joy. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zz827
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love love this!...and so did everyone I served it to =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zz827

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
always the best any time of the year. I do use low fat cream cheese and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Super easy and great! I would recommend this to anyone! This was easy to make and went very well. I changed 2 things: I didn't use a jelly roll pan, I used a regular cookie sheet instead. I have made it several times and haven't had any issues. Also, instead of cinnamon or cloves I used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I didn't have any cloves the first time I made it so that's what I did and I haven't tried it without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
The best! Didn't change a thing. Have made it several times. Takes a few times to master the rolling part but worth it! Didn't have to cool the filling and still turned out manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Amazing. I've made this a few times. I made some for Thanksgiving for my family and in-laws ate it up and gave compliments. Perfect fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This tasted amazing but it was too much work for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The taste is AMAZING! But I had a terrible time with the cake sticking to stuff. I used loads of grease and extra waxed paper instead of a towel (like some other reviews said), and I still had trouble. And the cream cheese mixture didn't really spread at all. Since I just made it for my family and to use up leftover frozen pumpkin, the look didn't really matter. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherisseK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
First time ever making Pumpkin rolls. This recipe was very easy to follow. They came out great. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States