Leyley's Spicy Chicken Adobo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Delicious. I liked it and will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I love the way Filipino Adobo meets Buffalo Wings!!! I got turkey wings and put them in the pressure cooker for 10mins then cooked them as directed. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Panlilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Second time making these. Love this recipe! My bf is Filipino and thinks these wings are da bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaluwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
The chicken was very dry and I even doubled the liquid so it would cover most of the chicken in the pot. I gave it 2 stars due to the fact that it did smell very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
AWESOME! I did mine in a crockpot and by the end the chicken was so moist it pretty much fell right off the bone! I shredded the meat and added it to a tortilla with some Louisiana Jalapeno Pepper Hot sauce - perfect!! I cooked the chicken on high in the crockpot for the first couple of hours to get the chicken cooked then I turned it on low for the rest of the day. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really enjoyed the flavors and it made my kitchen smell delicious. I actually used the marinade on chicken breasts instead of wings and it was SO good! I am looking forward to making the wings soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very tastey sauce.I use it to marinade the wings overnight, and grill or smoke them, bating with additional sauce.I also roast my garlic heads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Schrank
Living In: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I grew up on chicken adobo and hoped that the jalapenos would add some zip. Didn't reall. Also, I always find chicken gets pretty dried out with the excessive cooking times required. Need to find an adobo recipe that keeps the great flavor without drying out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States