Lettuce with Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I substituted fresh spinach for half of the lettuce. This is a great way to use fresh lettuce and spinach from the garden. We really liked the radishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good.I added the bacon to the top of the salad right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is delicious. I used scallions instead of onions but it made no difference, as far as I could tell. A big hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve Marie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe is perfect. In my teens and early 20's I worked at a restaurant that was known for their spinach salad w/hot bacon dressing and this tastes just like it! It brought me back there! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
The best! Absolutely, amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carling5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just like mom used to make, except she/I used apple cider vinegar, and definitely increase the amount of greens (I used baby spinach). Instead of sliced onions, I pulled green onions from my garden and added them fresh to the greens (not sauteed). The dressing was way too salty the first time I made it, so I decreased the amount to a rounded 1/4 teaspoon the next time. This dressing would also be great over arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BearSwampChick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Nice taste, but this would NOT thicken on its own for me. I had to add cornstarch. Did you mean for the recipe to have some?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyg71177

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
found this recipe after we received two huge heads of leaf lettuce in our CSA box this week. everything turned out great - hubby loved it. next time i will use less of the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Loved it! I used a spring mix for the greens and did everything else the same and it turned out amazing! I only made half the servings since we never finish that much salad, but I should have made the full amount because it was yuuuummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I brought this to a Christmas party and the best compliment is when you are asked to send the recipe to a couple of people...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States