Letcho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is the same as the Hungarian "Lecso", a great summer dish. You can make it meatless, or with eggs added too, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Delicious! This is simple to prepare, economical, and most importantly, good. I used a regular smoked sausage instead of pepperoni (my boyfriend doesn't really care for pepperoni, for some reason). The flavor is delicate, yet powerful (paprika is one of my favorite spices). Great winter comfort food, and I will make it again. It is on the same page as a keilbasa and cabbage recipe I made from this site a few weeks back. I would enjoy adding cabbage to this dish. I guess as a Czech you can't go wrong with sausage and vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Easy and delicious! My husband raved about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Found this searching for a way to use up some leftover summer sausage and was pleasantly surprised. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I needed a recipe for summer sausage as that was one of few things left in the freezer. It was perfect. Even my boyfriend's daughter, who doesn't like cooked peppers, cleaned her plate without one complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Wonderful! Simple and tasty! I was also searching for recipes that include summer sausage--and this was perfect! Thanks for posting--it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
A 5 star recipe. Easy, fast and inexpensive dinner. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My wife and I made this with the summer sausage and it was great! My wife doesn't like tomatoes, so it wasn't her favorite and that is the only reason it's only getting 4 stars. If it was up to just me, it would be a 5. Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good! I had some summer sausage that was going to expire in a couple of days and thought this would be a good way to use it up. I did add some non-traditional ingredients that turned out to be great additions. I added some garlic with the onion. I also added some zucchini and fennel with the tomatoes. I served it over rice, with a side of cheese garlic biscuits and a glass of California Rose. Great dinner! My husband, who is a big lover of any sort of processed meat, raved about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was so simple yet so amazing! I used caribou summer sausage and served cabbage and sour cream/chive pierogies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Great Bend, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States