Letcho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was great! Even my picky teenage daughters ate it up. I was forced to use a small can of petite diced tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand and it still turned out great! Fast and filling, this is a perfect busy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some summer sausage and found this recipe. Our family loved it - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Surprised by how flavorful this recipe was! My family inhaled it, should've made more. I also added garlic and a pinch of ceyenne for a bit of spice. Excellent recipe, simple, fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Delicious! This is simple to prepare, economical, and most importantly, good. I used a regular smoked sausage instead of pepperoni (my boyfriend doesn't really care for pepperoni, for some reason). The flavor is delicate, yet powerful (paprika is one of my favorite spices). Great winter comfort food, and I will make it again. It is on the same page as a keilbasa and cabbage recipe I made from this site a few weeks back. I would enjoy adding cabbage to this dish. I guess as a Czech you can't go wrong with sausage and vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was so simple yet so amazing! I used caribou summer sausage and served cabbage and sour cream/chive pierogies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Great Bend, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My dish didn't turn out nearly as pretty as the picture shown (lol!) but it sure tasted great! It was easy to prepare & a great way to use up some summer sausage I didn't want to throw out. The only thing I did differently was add a little minced garlic (I'm a garlic fan!)--other than that I followed the recipe exactly & was very pleased! I was hoping for more leftovers--but my hubby ate tons! Even my picky 11-year old liked it. Thanks for a great recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I needed a recipe for summer sausage as that was one of few things left in the freezer. It was perfect. Even my boyfriend's daughter, who doesn't like cooked peppers, cleaned her plate without one complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
A 5 star recipe. Easy, fast and inexpensive dinner. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great and easy comfort food! Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliekk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this with summer sausage. We added a can of black beans to stretch it to serve a hungry 5 people more generously. Also added some cayenne pepper. We put the tomatoes in at the very last and only cooked them a couple of minutes so they didn't make the dish watery at all. We ate it with farro cooked in the rice cooker. Will definitely save the recipe and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States