Letcho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Amazing! I made it once, and we're hooked! My husband keeps asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this with summer sausage. We added a can of black beans to stretch it to serve a hungry 5 people more generously. Also added some cayenne pepper. We put the tomatoes in at the very last and only cooked them a couple of minutes so they didn't make the dish watery at all. We ate it with farro cooked in the rice cooker. Will definitely save the recipe and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great and easy comfort food! Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliekk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some summer sausage and found this recipe. Our family loved it - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a good way to use up left over summer sausage. I forgot to add the tomatoes, but we still liked it. I served it with sauteed cabbage and cheddar cheese garlic biscuits. It was a hit...and used up the sausage and peppers in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was great! Even my picky teenage daughters ate it up. I was forced to use a small can of petite diced tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand and it still turned out great! Fast and filling, this is a perfect busy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I didn't care for this one at all. It was really bland so I then doubled the salt, pepper, and paprika. Still pretty rough. Added a ton of hot sauce just to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My dish didn't turn out nearly as pretty as the picture shown (lol!) but it sure tasted great! It was easy to prepare & a great way to use up some summer sausage I didn't want to throw out. The only thing I did differently was add a little minced garlic (I'm a garlic fan!)--other than that I followed the recipe exactly & was very pleased! I was hoping for more leftovers--but my hubby ate tons! Even my picky 11-year old liked it. Thanks for a great recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Nice dinner full of vegetables! Next time, I will add some garlic, maybe more salt, and some cayenne pepper to increase the depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Surprised by how flavorful this recipe was! My family inhaled it, should've made more. I also added garlic and a pinch of ceyenne for a bit of spice. Excellent recipe, simple, fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States