Leslie's Strawberry Breakfast Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Maybe I’m biased, once I tasted this dish I fell in love. I was normally a eggs and bacon guy but this changed things for me - I really mean changed things........they always say a way to a mans heart is through his stomach, well Leslie must have known this because I liked it so much I asked her to marry me. We are now happily married, biased I may be but I do know my wife is an excellent cook with a knack of combining multiple flavors to make a mouthwatering dish. Excellent tasty dish to tease every taste bud you might have. I am a lucky man!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I prepared this recipe initially for dinner and served it over lightly sauted pork chops. The strawberry sauce was exotic and distinctly asian in flavor, and I have since had many repeat requests for this dish. This sauce makes for a great dipping sauce for chicken tenders or anytime you wish to spice things up. With a side dish of rice, you are sure to be thrilled with the overall results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a wonderful blend of flavors. I think chicken would be good cooked this way, too. However, next time I'll probably replace the cayenne pepper with either a few drops of tabasco, or some chili powder. The lingering burn of the cayenne pepper was almost too firey for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I didn't have any strawberry preserves so I used some of my Mom's homemade plum jelly and it was excellent! My boyfriend loved it so much he sopped up every last drop with the Pilsbury Grands biscuits I served with it and he doesn't even LIKE horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I made these for dinner, but used raspberry preserves instead of strawberry. DELICIOUS!! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I really liked this! I grilled the chops, and I sauteed some diced red onion in butter before I added the rest of the ingredients. It was a cool change of pace--great summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
OH MY GOODNESS!!! The best pork chops I have EVER EATEN!!! This was soooo yummy. Now I know why the last guy married Leslie!!! I made these for dinner tonight, And it was an outstanding hit!! My husband and 13 month old son both loved it!!! I did the sauteed onions with the pork chops and served over dill rice (rice with butter and a tablespoon of dill) then poured the sauce over the pork chops .. I recommend you doubling the sauce recipe I wish I had!!! We ended up fighting over the last of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
So good!!!! I mage this for dinner and my husband LOVED it. So did my picky 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUNTAINJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
A wonderful recipe for pork chops. Leaves a great flavor in you mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This recipe is all about the sauce. It is delicious. I will prepare the pork chops diffenently next time as other reviewers have sugested. Fried chops are always too tough for my taste. Next time I will either cook the pork chops in the sauce or slow cook chops in the oven and then add before serving. It would also taste great as a sauce for stir-fry. Not too hot, even for my two year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States