Leslie's Strawberry Breakfast Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
So good!!!! I mage this for dinner and my husband LOVED it. So did my picky 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUNTAINJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a wonderful blend of flavors. I think chicken would be good cooked this way, too. However, next time I'll probably replace the cayenne pepper with either a few drops of tabasco, or some chili powder. The lingering burn of the cayenne pepper was almost too firey for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
A wonderful recipe for pork chops. Leaves a great flavor in you mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I didn't have any strawberry preserves so I used some of my Mom's homemade plum jelly and it was excellent! My boyfriend loved it so much he sopped up every last drop with the Pilsbury Grands biscuits I served with it and he doesn't even LIKE horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This recipe is all about the sauce. It is delicious. I will prepare the pork chops diffenently next time as other reviewers have sugested. Fried chops are always too tough for my taste. Next time I will either cook the pork chops in the sauce or slow cook chops in the oven and then add before serving. It would also taste great as a sauce for stir-fry. Not too hot, even for my two year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I made these for dinner, but used raspberry preserves instead of strawberry. DELICIOUS!! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Maybe I’m biased, once I tasted this dish I fell in love. I was normally a eggs and bacon guy but this changed things for me - I really mean changed things........they always say a way to a mans heart is through his stomach, well Leslie must have known this because I liked it so much I asked her to marry me. We are now happily married, biased I may be but I do know my wife is an excellent cook with a knack of combining multiple flavors to make a mouthwatering dish. Excellent tasty dish to tease every taste bud you might have. I am a lucky man!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I prepared this recipe initially for dinner and served it over lightly sauted pork chops. The strawberry sauce was exotic and distinctly asian in flavor, and I have since had many repeat requests for this dish. This sauce makes for a great dipping sauce for chicken tenders or anytime you wish to spice things up. With a side dish of rice, you are sure to be thrilled with the overall results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
OH MY GOODNESS!!! The best pork chops I have EVER EATEN!!! This was soooo yummy. Now I know why the last guy married Leslie!!! I made these for dinner tonight, And it was an outstanding hit!! My husband and 13 month old son both loved it!!! I did the sauteed onions with the pork chops and served over dill rice (rice with butter and a tablespoon of dill) then poured the sauce over the pork chops .. I recommend you doubling the sauce recipe I wish I had!!! We ended up fighting over the last of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I really liked this! I grilled the chops, and I sauteed some diced red onion in butter before I added the rest of the ingredients. It was a cool change of pace--great summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States