Leslie's Salty Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used Yukon Gold potatoes and these were terrific .They went great with my steaks! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I also cut back on the seasonings, and started these in the microwave to cut down on the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
OMG!!! simply amazing taste! This is my new baked potato recipe! I used Yukon Golden potatoes and followed the recipe exactly. Simple AND delicious! Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I've alway made my grilled potatoes this way except used olive oil instead of butter. So we tried the butter this time and it sure was delish! Thanks for the idea Leslie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were pretty good and a different way of making them for variance on a potato. (And definitely better than a plain old boring baked potato.) I put the stuff on the foil in a big + shape and then folded up those sides first and it got all over the potato evenly pretty well - then I just packed in the rest of the foil around that. I also did poke the potatoes first cause it just seemed the stuff would leak out if I didn't. I used the Italian seasoning and I chickened out on the salt. I'm a saltaholic and they are called "salty" so what would I expect? - but even I chickened out on it and used about half. I tried to "trust" the recipe but it just looked like SO much salt. I think after the requisite hour they were done but not really quite as done as I'd expect a baked one to be - but it worked nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was a good way to bake as potato without the oven and still be able to enjoy the skin, where all the best things are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These are the best baked potatoes. I made these twice this week. Followed the recipe exactly minuse the Italian herbs. Did no cook on grill but in oven at 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These were a huge hit and great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Best

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My kids love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Plain baked potatoes tend to be dry and tasteless in my opinion. This recipe was a nice change and was mild enough for use as a standard means of preparation for baked potatoes. I reduced the salt and used Smart Balance spread instead of butter. I’d try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States