Leslie's Salty Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made these with "gold" potatoes. I pre-cooked the potatoes in the microwave for about 7 minutes (for 4 large potatoes). I pricked the potatoes liberally with a fork before microwaving. I did not make holes in the foil. I use olive oil instead of butter. Otherwise, the seasonings were the same. They were delicious! Only took about 20 minutes on the grill and the seasonings penetrated into the potatoes. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious! I also didn't use the herbs and they turned out wonderful. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I think I did something wrong, here, but these turned out terribly. It seems to me like some of the butter must have leaked out and caused a lot of flame on the grill when the lid was closed, because they were burnt to a crisp on the bottom. In trying to salvage, I cut the bottoms off and hoped we could eat the tops. Alas, everything had absorbed that burnt, smoke flavor... including my Omaha steaks. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I'm going to play with the seasonings next time but loved the crunchy skins and my boyfriend ate his entire potato as well!!! (A little picky on potatoes he is...) definitely a go to as we love to grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It was awesome,especially in the summer. You can enjoy a potato without heating up the house. It cooks evenly. You can have them ready before your guests arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
WOW!!! These grilled potatoes are absolutely amazing and I have never ate the potatoe skin before and all I can say is they were delicious! This will be the only way I make grilled potatoes ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I do slice the potatoes so they cook faster, but these are the best potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is one hot potatoe :)! Great recipe - great directions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Quite good. It really approaches a '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Prepped the 'tatoes by washing, poking with fork and then microwaving to reduce grill time. LOVED the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amillie.bug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States