Leslie's Broccoli, Wild Rice, and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I brought this stuffing along with a roast turkey to a potluck tonight and got many compliments on it. Every lady there asked me for the recipe, and several of the men too! Some commented that they didn't really like stuffing, but this stuffing was delicious! This recipe is a keeper! It goes together very easily too. Thanks! P.S. The recipe as posted doesn't delineate a quanitity or preparation on the almonds. I used a small bag of slivered ones, and it seemed to be the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This recipe was a great hit with my in-laws! We really enjoyed it! I love the combination of ingredients and it is a very colorful dish. I will fix again during this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I prepared and served this with a crown pork roast-- It was delicious but I added more broth and would add even more the next time-- there will be a next time, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
So much better than the regular stuffing I make. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe was AWESOME! This is the ONLY stuffing I ever kept for leftovers... I think those who ended up with soggy stuffing probably only used a 6 oz box of stuffing, not 16 oz, which is what I almost did. Thanks for the great addition to our holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My family raved about this recipe at Thanksgiving dinner! It was very yummy fresh and as leftovers. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added a second can of chicken broth. The stuffing was very moist but not soggy. I also used long grain and wild rice, as I could not find plain wild rice in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I tried another mushroom stuffing and gave it five stars...then I tried this one...it is fantastic!...I'd give it six stars if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was very tasty and the colour, with the broccoli added, was great! Definitely will be made again at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
A new family favorite stuffing! My grandparents loved it, and I think we will be making this for now on instead of the traditional stuffing. I really enjoyed the wild rice, broccoli, and mushrooms, as it enhanced the stuffing. I used 1 1/2 cans of chicken broth or so. I added about 1/4 cup of thinly sliced celery. I sprinkled almonds on top. I used only 1/4 cup ( 4 Tb) of margarine. Very tasty and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Loved this dish!!! This is the only Stuffing I will make from now on. I diced the mushrooms instead of sliced to please my four year old. Everything else I did according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States