Leslie's Broccoli, Wild Rice, and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! Super easy and you can modify it to your liking. We make it every year now and my husband has already asked if I can make this after thanksgiving too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was totally amazing. I served it for the first time at Thanksgiving and everyone just raved about how good it was. Fairly simply to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamila
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Sheer awesomeness! I cooked this dish w/ 2 Cornish hens. Such a delight! I recommend that you begin cooking the hens while you're preparing the rice to save time and ensure neither dish is under- or overcooked. i will admit that I panicked a bit when I realized I got home from the grocer w/ a 6 oz. box of Stove Top (vs. 16 oz. as provided in the recipe). But what I purchased was sufficient and is the standard size so I'm wondering if what's in the recipe is a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Family loved this as they like packaged stuffing mix. I am not such a fan of the packaged mix so will give it a try with my homemade stuffing. Really like the addition of wild rice and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
i made the basic moist stuffing recipe ala Betty Crocker, adding mushrooms to the celery/onion in butter saute. added Uncle Ben's pouch rice, cooked brocc and almonds. threw in a beaten egg, too. Baked, covered for 30 min, then uncovered another 15 minutes. Holy moly, hardy and delicious. Thank You for some nice additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parrottsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was very good. I only had a 6oz box of stuffing so I chopped up a leftover half loaf of french bread, added a tsp or so of sage and sauteed some celery along with the onion and mushrooms. I browned some chicken breast in the same pan after sauteeing the vegetables and placed those in the 9X13 and topped with stuffing. Great comfort food on a cold and rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this for my family at Christmas since this was my first time and my mom makes AMAZING stuffing I wanted to try something different so I didnt have to compete. She asked me for the recipe after!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. I liked the blend of ingredients, however, I think it was too dry. I actually added a cup more of chicken broth to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was a delightful stuffing; I would add a sprinkle of cheese ontop when serving though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This stuffing was a fun change to try. The combination of stuffing and rice is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States