Leslie's Broccoli, Wild Rice, and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I make this awesome stuffing every year for Thanksgiving. However, the last few years, I've used 2 packets of Uncle Ben's microwave wild rice instead of the uncooked wild rice. It tastes exactly the same and shaves 45 minutes off the cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I brought this stuffing along with a roast turkey to a potluck tonight and got many compliments on it. Every lady there asked me for the recipe, and several of the men too! Some commented that they didn't really like stuffing, but this stuffing was delicious! This recipe is a keeper! It goes together very easily too. Thanks! P.S. The recipe as posted doesn't delineate a quanitity or preparation on the almonds. I used a small bag of slivered ones, and it seemed to be the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I tried another mushroom stuffing and gave it five stars...then I tried this one...it is fantastic!...I'd give it six stars if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I didn't have broccoli and used more mushrooms instead. I used ~twice the broth then stated and it was good. Definitely a keeper. Will add other veggies like carrots or celery next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
A new family favorite stuffing! My grandparents loved it, and I think we will be making this for now on instead of the traditional stuffing. I really enjoyed the wild rice, broccoli, and mushrooms, as it enhanced the stuffing. I used 1 1/2 cans of chicken broth or so. I added about 1/4 cup of thinly sliced celery. I sprinkled almonds on top. I used only 1/4 cup ( 4 Tb) of margarine. Very tasty and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This stuffing is a new holiday tradition in our home! Being vegetarian, I substituted the chicken broth for a high sodium vegetable broth and sprinkled some sea salt on the top before baking. It was amazing!! I blanched the broccoli too, which I think helped the leftovers remaining quite tender, not mushy. Enjoy this awesome stuffing!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe was AWESOME! This is the ONLY stuffing I ever kept for leftovers... I think those who ended up with soggy stuffing probably only used a 6 oz box of stuffing, not 16 oz, which is what I almost did. Thanks for the great addition to our holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORUPE
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was just ok. It actually sounded better than it was. Bland would be a good description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I picked this randomly for Thanksgiving just to try something new. It was the favorite dish on the entire table. Everyone loved it............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matj2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This stuffing was a fun change to try. The combination of stuffing and rice is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States