Leslie's Broccoli, Wild Rice, and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! Super easy and you can modify it to your liking. We make it every year now and my husband has already asked if I can make this after thanksgiving too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was totally amazing. I served it for the first time at Thanksgiving and everyone just raved about how good it was. Fairly simply to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamila
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Sheer awesomeness! I cooked this dish w/ 2 Cornish hens. Such a delight! I recommend that you begin cooking the hens while you're preparing the rice to save time and ensure neither dish is under- or overcooked. i will admit that I panicked a bit when I realized I got home from the grocer w/ a 6 oz. box of Stove Top (vs. 16 oz. as provided in the recipe). But what I purchased was sufficient and is the standard size so I'm wondering if what's in the recipe is a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Family loved this as they like packaged stuffing mix. I am not such a fan of the packaged mix so will give it a try with my homemade stuffing. Really like the addition of wild rice and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
i made the basic moist stuffing recipe ala Betty Crocker, adding mushrooms to the celery/onion in butter saute. added Uncle Ben's pouch rice, cooked brocc and almonds. threw in a beaten egg, too. Baked, covered for 30 min, then uncovered another 15 minutes. Holy moly, hardy and delicious. Thank You for some nice additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parrottsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was very good. I only had a 6oz box of stuffing so I chopped up a leftover half loaf of french bread, added a tsp or so of sage and sauteed some celery along with the onion and mushrooms. I browned some chicken breast in the same pan after sauteeing the vegetables and placed those in the 9X13 and topped with stuffing. Great comfort food on a cold and rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this for my family at Christmas since this was my first time and my mom makes AMAZING stuffing I wanted to try something different so I didnt have to compete. She asked me for the recipe after!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. I liked the blend of ingredients, however, I think it was too dry. I actually added a cup more of chicken broth to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was a delightful stuffing; I would add a sprinkle of cheese ontop when serving though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This stuffing was a fun change to try. The combination of stuffing and rice is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States