Lentils for Stagflation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
simple and delicious. The egg was a great surprise for our family. My parents are used to eating lentils with more liquid but enjoyed this drier version just fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was really good and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I'm an Appalachian fellow raised on Pinto Beans and Cornbread (and a side of onion). I married a Gulf Coast lady who introduced me to Red Beans and Rice. This Lentils and Brown Rice recipe is going to make for a great take-off as I meld the various recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
REally enjoyed something different with my lentils. I overcooked the eggs, watch the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I make this quite frequently - once every week or two. I leave out the vegetable bullion and don't feel that the dish suffers at all because of this omission. It's a quick, easy, supper solution that tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Yum! So delicious and different from the same ol', same ol'. The egg really makes it wonderful and rich. Even my teenage boys who are not known for their sense of culinary adventure at this and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettsi
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
You are brilliant. High flavor and nutrition for low cost and effort. We all really liked it--kids got less seasoning than parents but could probably meet in the middle next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I never would have thought to add an egg, but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Delicious, nutritious, easy, and cheap- can't get better than that. The only change I made was I used vegetable broth for the water and left out the bouillon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I tried this recipe because I'm pregnant and I want to eat more lentils. My expectations were that it would be mediocre, but I ended up loving it! My husband, who thought he would hate it, ended up liking it. Its perfectly spicy, and a really great blend of flavors. I did end up cooking the lentils a little longer to make sure they were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

How to Make Braised Black Lentils

See how to make black lentils braised in chicken stock.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States