Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very easy recipe. This will be a new favorite! I used vegetable broth- 2 1/2 cups and added extra broth near the end. I also used 1 cup of lentils and fresh spinach and Swiss chard from our garden. I cooked the greens while the lentils were simmering, squeezed all the water out of them and then chopped them. This was my lunch today also. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Have made this several times, its always delicious. I use less water and fresh spinach and just serve as a side dish instead of over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was great. I used 1 vidala onion, fresh spinach, and replaced the water with chicken stock. Very flavorful. Delicious served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very Yummy actually. I did make a couple changes though and for our family turned out delicious. I used this over noodles rather then rice, and also used a 15 bean soup mix. colorful, hearty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
make sure to use broth and also 1 cup lentils.....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
When I first tried this recipie, I could not get enough. My twelve year old who is a vegetarian loved it. Is on our menu at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious Vegetarian/Vegan meal! I mixed in about 1/2 cup cooked quinoa and ate as a main course. Very healthy and satisfying. The lemon really brightens up the cumin. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I used water and it tasted great. I did add a few more spices including curry powder and extra cumin to give it an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great when I added sliced carrots in the last ten minutes and served over a diced baked potato. I also added a few tablespoons of lemon juice in the last five minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I followed other recommendations and used 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth instead of water and 1 cup of lentils. This was a delicious recipe and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States