Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I used water and it tasted great. I did add a few more spices including curry powder and extra cumin to give it an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great when I added sliced carrots in the last ten minutes and served over a diced baked potato. I also added a few tablespoons of lemon juice in the last five minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I followed other recommendations and used 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth instead of water and 1 cup of lentils. This was a delicious recipe and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband decided to try a Vegan diet...this was one recipe that made everyone in the house happy! Fresh spinach is preferred by us 4-1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good!!! Even my teen liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My family loved this! I served it over quinoa. Minor changes to suit our family's preferences where 1) Increased garlic to 4 cloves 2) Increased liquid to 2.5 cups and used chix broth instead of water 3) 3/4 c chopped carrots added at the last 15 minutes of cooking 4) Used 3/4 c fresh spinach added at the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made this tonight for a Syrian friend. He loved it, as did my husband. As suggested, I substituted chicken broth for the water, and steamed fresh spinach (because I had an abundance.) VERY tasty. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My first time cooking lentils. These were sooo good. Very easy recipe. Great for "meatless Mondays" at my house! I used fresh spinach, wilting it in another skillet before I added it to the lentils. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I was confused making this- I didnt realize it would be a bit soupy. Was scared to try it cause it didnt look as good as the picture, but it was amazing. I added a lot of salt though (I love salt!) and I only used one onion because two just seemed like a lot. Next time I make it Im going to try using more lentils and maybe chicken broth with some meat in there to make it a bit more! :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Surprisingly, husband and I both loved this. Very filling. Took suggestions of other users and doubled lentils and chicken broth. I also threw in a little bit of quinoa, and then used fresh spinach at the end. I upped the cumin to almost a full tablespoon, added a dash of nutmeg and cayenne pepper for some kick. DELICIOUS! We added feta on top but honestly it wasn't even needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States