Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Outstanding! very easy to make. Made some quirky additions. The first bowl I prepared just like in the receipe and I ate it over sweet potato. The yam gave it an additional sweetness that was incredible. The next bowl (lol) I added parmeasn and feta cheese (cause cheese makes everything better!) and it was even better then the first bowl. Definitly a regular meal at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very tasty. Will definitely make again. Used full cup of dried lentils, added a shredded carrot and used 3 cups of chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was quite good, made it with bullion and fresh spinach (not baby)--the lentils took much less than 35 mins to cook and become soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was very good. My husband even liked it. I did use vegetable broth instead of water and probably doubled the spices. I diced and threw in half a red pepper as well. I also needed to add an extra cup of broth at the end to make it more smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious - I served it over a diced baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is one of my staples. I always add a lot of cumin, turmeric and curry to give it more flavor and use fresh spinach that I throw in at the end to wilt it. Very hearty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe, although I did make a few changes. Like others, I used 1 cup of red lentils, 2.5 cups of chicken stock. I also added to the onion 1/2 each red and green bell peppers. I also used about 8 oz fresh spinach instead of frozen, adding it right at the end after the lentils were tender along with 2 fresh chopped tomatoes! For a little heat drizzle with Srirachi hot sauce at serving. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made with quinoa. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I make this all the time and follow the recipe as written, though I sometimes mix things up and use fresh spinach instead of frozen. You may consider serving over quinoa instead of rice. Additionally, I add a small spoonful of sour cream and whatever hot sauce I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Poulet Gourmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Healthy and easy! Added carrots during last 15 minutes of cooking and 4 tablepoons of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States