Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was slap me silly good! The only thing that I did different was to add a teaspoon of ghee and I used himalayan pink salt. In addition, I used shredded carrots with a pinch of cayenne pepper to give it some heat. It turned out fantastic and I am looking forward to digging into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Omg, this is delicious! Based on my taste and other reviews, I doubled the lentils, used chicken broth instead of water, added a can of rinsed and drained diced tomatoes, baby spinach, cilantro, and red pepper flakes! So incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I really liked this. I did half chicken stock, half water. I added a tbsp. of garam masala, threw some fresh spinach and chopped grape tomatoes on top, and tossed in some chorizo. I might leave out the chorizo next time. This dish has so many possibilities. This will be a go-to for me from now on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Not bad, but not great. If I made it again I would add twice the lentils and half the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I am not a big fan of Indian food but this adaptation was done nicely... It was delicious on the rice I have made. My vegetarian step son liked it too, he came back for second helping.Tasty, healthy, easy... What else would I ask for? I will definitely make it again.Thanks bobawood :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipekwilliamson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this with Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes and put the lentils on top of that and my wife and two young girls liked it a lot! The lentils by themselves were not my daughters cup of tea but with the mashed potatoes, they gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great gluten-free dish with lots of fiber! Like some other reviewers, I used fresh spinach. It wilts nicely over the lentils at the end. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this dish several times....super easy and very tasty. Just make sure to add enough sale. My now one year old loves this dish. I didn't add tomatoes, but did put frozen as well as fresh at times spinach in at the last 10 minutes...came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I felt this was flat in taste. I reduced the cumin and salt, however I ended up adding some garlic salt and Adobo seasoning anyhow. I used 1/2 of a 1 lb of fresh box of organic baby spinach and red lentils. I am thinking the recipe called for green lentils or another type. Mine were mush in 20 minutes. It almost looked like mashed beans and spinach. It worked fine for lunch and fresh. Just hope last couple portions are not wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States