Lentil and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was pretty good, but I think it would be better with half the amount of lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the most delicious soup! I doubled the sausage as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ware De Antonio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This soup was amazing! The only changes I made were chopped carrots instead of shredded, 6 cups water, spicy sausage, and no pasta or thyme. I also only cooked it for an hour which is all it took to get the lentils soft. It was sooo tasty and spicy! My husband loved it and so did my two year old. I froze a container for my parents and my mom is asking for the recipe. This is the best soup I've probably ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Cardona
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great soup! Only changes I made was to add chicken broth instead of water. Added 3/4 the amount of lentils because I wanted more broth. Did not add the canned tomatoes or pasta. Loved it. Served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very tasty! I used kielbasa sausage and elbow macaroni. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a very tasty and light soup! I did not have lentils only but used a mixed dry bean and used about 10 oz of those. Only used 6 cups of water too and if it seems too watery for you add a can of tomato sauce with 1 tablespoon sugar to take to tomato edge off. Great soup and flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent soup for the cold winter months. It makes so much soup I had to freeze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
It was good. Made it with italian seasoning and added some red pepper flakes for more spice. It was a great and easy recipe, but it didn't do too much for me. Maybe I'll add the pasta next time and then try again. 4 stars for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Really good soup. I wish I had put the sausage aside and added that in at the very end because it gave all of its flavor up to the soup. I also added a diced sweet potato when I tossed in the tomatoes and some spinach at the very end. Very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaquinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
delicious healthy soup! I use turkey sausage and chop the carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States