Lentil and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good recipe! Used a hot Italian sausage and it added the perfect kick. Adding this recipe to my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Instead of pasta, I added a handful of barley. Delicious the first day, and awesome the second day ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aminarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This soup was delicious and so easy to make! I followed the recipe to the tee and it definitely makes more than 10 servings. My husband said it even tasted better than his grandmother's Bulgarian version. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was pretty good, but I think it would be better with half the amount of lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the most delicious soup! I doubled the sausage as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceankath

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This soup was amazing! The only changes I made were chopped carrots instead of shredded, 6 cups water, spicy sausage, and no pasta or thyme. I also only cooked it for an hour which is all it took to get the lentils soft. It was sooo tasty and spicy! My husband loved it and so did my two year old. I froze a container for my parents and my mom is asking for the recipe. This is the best soup I've probably ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Cardona
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great soup! Only changes I made was to add chicken broth instead of water. Added 3/4 the amount of lentils because I wanted more broth. Did not add the canned tomatoes or pasta. Loved it. Served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very tasty! I used kielbasa sausage and elbow macaroni. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a very tasty and light soup! I did not have lentils only but used a mixed dry bean and used about 10 oz of those. Only used 6 cups of water too and if it seems too watery for you add a can of tomato sauce with 1 tablespoon sugar to take to tomato edge off. Great soup and flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent soup for the cold winter months. It makes so much soup I had to freeze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States