Lentil and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is so yummy. I made as is except substituted Turkey Italian sausage and left out the pasta (only because I'm not a fan of how thick soup gets when pasta is added). Entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
the best soup ever used turkey sausage and all chicken broth- only took one hour and a 1/2 of cook time. excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Incredible soup! I make very few changes to this... it's great the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
wow this was very delicious. thank you! i used 2 large tomatoes, used 6 cups water instead of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodandcats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this as it was written and it lacked a depth of flavor. I had to add some bullion to it and a lot more seasoning and then it started to fill out a little. Next time I think I will double the sausage and use all broth instead of water. All in all, though, it's good and we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I cooked everything in a crock pot and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
For over 25 years my husband had been telling me how delicious lentil soup was. I finally had some at Carraba's and loved it. Been looking for a recipe since then. Another reviewers said this recipe came close to Carraba's soup, so I tried it out. Really, really tasty and this recipe lends itself well to personal adjustments. I added a LOT more pepper and italian seasonings, used a full pound sweet italian sausage and more chicken broth instead of water. Gonna try hot italian sausage, leave out the pasta and cut recipe in half next time. Really tasty with warm crusty french bread dipped in quality extra virgin olive oil. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My whole family loved this. I divided the soup in half and put in two pots and then added Aidells Chicken Apple Sausage from Costco to one pot and yukon gold potatoes to the other since I wanted some of it to be vegetarian. I also used Veg broth. I only had two cans of 14 oz diced tomatoes, and didn't have parsley and it still turned out great. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This soup is so delicious! Just like the fancy restaurant without the fancy price. Very good job with the seasonings, my husband did not even add salt. Will make more often now that I know how easy & delicious it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
this just rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States