Lentil and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great cold weather soup. I will be making this again. Would be great in a crock pot for the super bowl or any potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Best lentil soup i have ever had, nevermind made. I followed the recipe exact and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good soup!!! However, it was a bit thick so I used half the lentils and doubled the meat. I also sliced the carrots instead of shredding them. I love this soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I also made this in my Crock-Pot. Really tasty soup... and even better the next day!! I found it a little watery for my tastes on the first day, but it thickened up nicely for the second day. I will try spicy sausage next time I make it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I loved this soup. Next time, I will cook the lentils separately and then add to the soup to make sure they are done enough. Mine were a bit undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Too salty!!! 1 TBS must be a mistake. Try it starting with 1/4 tsp and go from there or you will end up with soup you can't eat! Otherwise it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I love this soup! I added everything except the carrots (I didn't have those on hand) and I used dried minced garlic and turkey sausage. It was wonderful with a few drops of tabasco sauce and a side of garlic bread. My father-in-law was sick and I took it over to him and my mother-in-law and they really enjoyed it, too. I just wish my husband and kids liked soup like I do. Every time I make it I share it with others besides them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beebo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I love this soup. Made it again today and found that I needed to add a little more garlic and black pepper about two hours in. I also added about 10-11 cups of water along with some bullion because I like mine a little more soupy and less thick. I also used turkey sausage for the recipe. An interesting twist might be adding small chunks of red potatoes instead of ditalini..... And be careful of the thyme. too much really comes out in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I enjoyed it and it made lots of leftovers. I doubled the sausage and vegetables and reduced the liquid as per the suggestions from the reviews. I will be adding this to my fall soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayeshatb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This soup is sooo yummy. Perfect on a cold day and even more perfect when made in a crock pot. I didn't have to changes anything except I had mine with cornbread and honey. Highly reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States