Lentil and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This soup is sooo yummy. Perfect on a cold day and even more perfect when made in a crock pot. I didn't have to changes anything except I had mine with cornbread and honey. Highly reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved this! I was looking for a recipe that would make lentils more tasty to eat, since they're so healthy. I don't usually like regular lentil soup. This was perfect. I left out the water and made it more like a chili or thicker soup. Delicious! I will definitely be adding this to my dinner repertoire, especially in the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This lentil soup is amazing! my husband is very picky with food, he loved it! couldnt stop eating it. This is restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is awesome. The only thing that I did different was instead of sweet Italian sausage I used deer sausage, I did not use thyme, and I did not add salt. Other than that I did everything just like the recipe and my wife and I loved it. I will definitely cook this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was a big hit when I made it-- fed me and my boyfriend AND the neighbors for days, and still had leftovers to freeze! Didn't have chicken broth, so I used a chicken stock/cream of chicken combo and it still turned out great. Will definitely make again, as it was pretty easy and the results were well-received and plentiful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I very much like this soup recipe and for an added kick I added some chili seasoning. I think it is very good. My girlfriend gave me about 5 lbs. of lentils, so I will be making this soup quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
We really loved this beautiful soup! I made only these changes: I reduced the water (by 2 cups), used only one 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes, and did not add the optional pasta. It was plenty hardy still, and would not have fit in my slow cooker otherwise! :) If I was making this in a stock pot, I would definitely try the original recipe as written, as I'm sure it's delicious. As it was, we absolutely loved it and will definitely make it again. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This turned out really delicious. I did make my own chicken broth (I just used bullion) and used dried parsley since that's what I had on hand. I also forgot the bay leaves. Even so, the flavors were great, and I can easily see myself making this again. Really filling, tasty, and it made a bunch. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I used turkey sausage, which was awesome. I will be making this over and over again. It really warms you up on a cold day and is very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I used smoked sausage as I needed to use some up. Added some Cajun seasoning and shredded cabbage. Very comforting and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States