Lentil and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Definitely will try this next time with the hot sausage. I used mild and added red pepper flakes, but it was too spicy. Will not do the red pepper next time. I think this was a tasty substitute for the Carabba's restaurant version which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is good, but a little bland for my taste. My family enjoyed it. I will make it again and try to add a little more flavor. I wish that I had halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
YUM. Best decision EVER making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddaisyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was amazing! loved it. I only had half a bag of lentils, but I think that was more than enough. I only added about half the chicken broth b/c of this. added more of the veggies, omitted the bay leaf and used dried parsley and a fresh tomato on top of the canned. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
our family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great soup. I used chorizo sausage instead for color and a little kick. I sauteed the onion, celery and carrot first as well, for added flavor. I used all chicken stock and red lentils for color. This is great with toasted croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTSPALMER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
absolutely loved this recipe! i am a newly wed and i used to love it when my mom made lentil soup, my husband and i love spicy food so i added spicy italian sausage, zesty diced tomatoes from del monte and a lil bit of red peppers....and only used 6 cups of water :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A delicious and hearty soup. I used chicken sausage and red lentils. Because the red lentil cook pretty fast and turn to mush if cooked for too long, I added them last and then let the pot simmer for about 15 minutes. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This soup rocks! Amazing flavors with the mix of herbs and sausage makes every spoonful memorable! Tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great cold weather soup. I will be making this again. Would be great in a crock pot for the super bowl or any potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States