Lentil and Green Collard Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
It is awesome my family really enjoyed it. They don't care for collard greens but now I found a taste way they will eat it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Pretty good. I subbed swiss chard and skipped the wilting step. Just let it steam when the lentils were finished cooking. Also added the spices to the lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. I sometimes throw some chicken meatballs in there and serve it as a main course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very tasty. We used green lentils because thats what I had and we added some red pepper flakes for a little spice and some garlic. We also cooked the greens and lentils in organic low sodium chicken broth. It was hardy, healthy and made a great meal with lots of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is delicious and easy to make. It was a nice way to use some fresh collards we had. Only change I made was to cut the salt a bit as we need to watch that. I cooked mine outside on a wood fire using my Envirofit stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiamia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a tasty and healthy dish that is simple to prepare. Be sure to take the time to rinse the lentils thoroughly (to avoid the dreaded lentil "scum"). Also, if you're short on greens you can add some small cauliflower florets for texture and added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llamamama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was only okay. Sort of bland. I added hot sauce to my bowl and that improved it. Likely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was very good however way, way too salty for my taste. 1 tablespoon was excessive. Next time I will do 2 tsp. You can always add more when you are eating, but you can't take it away. Good recipe though. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great quick recipe. Made this for a family that just had a baby and needed premade meals. They loved it. I added carrots to it and have made it with kale instead of collards and it was just as good! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States