Lentil Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
It was a great hit with my family.My daughter is vegetarian and she loved it.Also my husband loved it who is not a vegetarian.I advise it to anyone who loves tomatoes.Also I did not use the mint but,I did add feta cheese to the rice and I laid a slice of provlone over the top of the tomato under its hat.And I added sliced fresh mushrooms to the tomato sauce you use from the insides of the tomatoes.I also found if you use firm tomatoes it is easier.Enjoy as my family did.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This was very tasty. The lentils gave a nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I topped the tomatoes with feta. They had an excellent taste and were very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Mmm, I love these -- delicious and so HEALTHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Very tasty dish. My husband and I loved it. It's a little time consuming - but other than that it's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Very good but I substituted cilanto for the mint and brown rice for the white rice. Also, I used olive oil instead of butter/margarine and vegetable oil. I cooked the rice/lentils longer like the other reviewers suggested but the lentils were mushy after 25 minutes. All in all very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Excellent Recipe! It's easy to modify (size wise- if you want a 'single' serving) and oh-wow does it taste good. Perfect for my vegetarian friends. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Awesome, and topping with feta is a really great tip. Super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Deeeelicious! We removed the mint and added basil. Also, couldn't resist adding some goat cheese -the entree would not be the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
What a great dish! I made minor modifications... I doubled the stuffing recipe. I used brown rice and cooked it for 15 minutes before adding the lentils. I prepared the entire dish in the morning then pulled it out in the evening to bake (took longer since it was cold from the fridge). I served it as a main dish with steamed cabbage on the side and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States