Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Yummy! Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
THis is lentil soup as it should be! Don't know why we have to cook it for at least one hour. The spinach is a healthy addition and adds good colour. I am trying to think of how to give it a bit of pazazz. Maybe a shot of chilli sauce? Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I really enjoyed this soup, it was very flavorful and it's vegetarain! I used one large red and one large yellow onion; I also added 3 red potatos cubed, 1/4 tsp ground cumin, 1/4 tsp onion powder and skipped the spinach. I pureed it a little and it was awesome. Even my boyfriend had seconds and it's hard to get him to eat vegetables. Thanks Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I loved this lentil soup recipe. It was my first time making lentil soup. I also added the potatoes. I included the tomatoes and the spinach. Could use a little bit more kick. I just loaded it up with pepper though. Great for a warm winter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This was delicious. The only problem was there wasn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe. It is so easy to make. I made a big pot. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I fixed this for my family and they loved it. I did added pototoes to it and some hot sauce to give it more flavor. This receipt is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I've made this soup three times out of the last four weeks. I've omitted the vinegar the last two times I've made it because I forgot that it was an ingrediant, and I did not miss it. This soup is so easy to make that you don't need to refer to the recipe after you make it once. This is a great base recipe, you can easily alter it to have different flavors without messing it up. Try it with warmed french bread topped with goat cheese. My kids eat it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Simply awesome...I added a potato, 2 beef bouillon cubes. This was the first time I made lentil soup, and I can assure, it won't be the last time I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States