Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was way better than I expected. I did double the veggies and used fresh herbs. Used a big juicy Meyer lemon instead of vinegar. Threw everything in the crock pot, used no oil. Very filling and nourishing. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabell Ringing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Plant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious and hearty! I omitted the vinegar, doubled the celery and carrots, added a sweet potato, plus more of the spices. Oh, and jarred marinara instead of canned tomatoes - just because that's what I had at home. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I liked this soup. I followed the original recipe except I used frozen spinach (didn't have any fresh) and I put the tomatoes in the food processor before adding because my Hubby's not crazy about tomatoes chunks in soup. It was very good, but processing the tomatoes made it a more tomatoe base. I won't do that next time. I will definitely make this again! BTW,I used Trader Joe's canned plum tomatoes and did not add salt to the pot, making the sodium less than 200mg for the entire pot. We salted individual bowls to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So delicious! I doubled basil and oregano, and added broth instead of water. It didn't need much salt at all. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent Recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Really good soup; only modification I made was I added a 2 teaspoons of curry powder. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Kern

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Good, but not great - a bit bland. I love veges, so I doubled the carrots, celery, and tomatoes. I also doubled the garlic & substituted chicken broth for about half of the water. Next time I will use more chicken broth and try increasing the spices and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This soup came out *really* well, though it did take a bit longer than the directions say (took a while for the lentils to soften).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States