Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
A nice light and tasty soup! Didn't take too long either. I added marjoram and bits of lean chicken and used lemon juice instead of vinegar... and used tomato paste instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added most of a small bag of spinach, summer sausage, about 2 tablespoons of butter, and balsamic vinegar like was mentioned in other comments. It was DELICIOUS! My mother, mother-in-law, and husband, who doesn't normally like soup, was also impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Didn't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Michaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a good recipe, I did some changes to it though. I added one red potato, and only used half cup of the lentil beans, one carrot, half an onion, four small white mushrooms sliced and still the same amount of spices and other ingredients. I also replaced the canned tomatoes with one real roma tomato diced, it was perfect amount for two, and just the right amount of sourness to it. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRL_FL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband loves this. I added kielbasa because he's a carnivore. It's a hearty meal and he asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great over rice too:) Cheap & easy w/ pantry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This soup was delicious. I used vegetable broth instead of water, which made my soup VERY thick. Next time, use 1/2 water 1/2 broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I am so bummed I added the vinegar to the soup! It tasted great without it, mild flavors but good! Now all I taste is vinegar and I have a whole pot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed directions and it was bland and tasteless. Doctored it with tons of stuff and still was just OK. Added cayenne, celery salt, season salt, etc. and nothing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have never had lentils before and I really loved this soup. It is very flavorful and filling. I've learned that lentils are a great source of protein which is an added bonus. I made the recipe as is, but I did simmer for 1.5 hours instead of just an hour. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States