Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Terrific with changes that others suggested. Double the spices, use 4 cups broth, 4 cups water. I added a little sherry early on, balsamic vinegar and spinach towards the end. I used a large can of blended tomatoes instead of the 15 oz can. Also, I cut up some smoked turkey sausage early on, which added nice flavor. Will definitely make again! Delicious! And healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by editchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
my family absolutely love this recipe i chicken broth instead of mostly and added a little water at the end just for more broth in the soup and added some sausage and its a major hit in my house my wife and kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLomb
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I modified though; scaled down the 1/4 cup oil to 2-3 Tbl., used 2 cups of vegetable broth and 6 cups water, and substituted the spinach for a bunch of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was very delicious. The soup required a bit more seasoning than the recipe calls for, but otherwise it was good. I added a bit of garlic powder, and onion powder as well as a bit more salt and pepper both. The recipe makes more servings than it says too, but we didn't mind the leftovers at all. Add a bit of extra water and re-heat, it's easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
this was great soup! I followed the other reviewers and added more carrots and spices, & I should have added more tomatoes but overall it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is absolutely yummy, filling and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I found this recipe because my nutrition report on the My Fitness Pal app showed that I was deficient in a variety of categories. I did a search on the Internet and learned that lentils would bolster my deficiencies. So, I found this recipe and I think it's great for its taste and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a big hit. I added some sausage and substituted chicken broth for half of the water. I added more water as it simmered as well--about three cups over the course of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belle
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Although I changed a couple of things around. I added a bit more of the spices than listed. Replaced plain vinegar with balsamic vinegar, added in squash, half vegetable stock half water, didn't add the bay leaf . Served with a side of white rice and added mozzarella and Parmesan cheese to my bowl. Wish I would've added another small can of tomato chunks though, or tomato sauce but the recipe was still great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States