Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was very delicious. The soup required a bit more seasoning than the recipe calls for, but otherwise it was good. I added a bit of garlic powder, and onion powder as well as a bit more salt and pepper both. The recipe makes more servings than it says too, but we didn't mind the leftovers at all. Add a bit of extra water and re-heat, it's easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
this was great soup! I followed the other reviewers and added more carrots and spices, & I should have added more tomatoes but overall it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is absolutely yummy, filling and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I found this recipe because my nutrition report on the My Fitness Pal app showed that I was deficient in a variety of categories. I did a search on the Internet and learned that lentils would bolster my deficiencies. So, I found this recipe and I think it's great for its taste and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a big hit. I added some sausage and substituted chicken broth for half of the water. I added more water as it simmered as well--about three cups over the course of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belle
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Although I changed a couple of things around. I added a bit more of the spices than listed. Replaced plain vinegar with balsamic vinegar, added in squash, half vegetable stock half water, didn't add the bay leaf . Served with a side of white rice and added mozzarella and Parmesan cheese to my bowl. Wish I would've added another small can of tomato chunks though, or tomato sauce but the recipe was still great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made lentil soup many times and it has always been "good." This recipe is "amazing!" I did add spicy Italian sausage for additional protein and flavor, but this recipe would be excellent without it, too. The vinegar (I used Balsamic) at the end is the secret ingredient that makes good lentil soup into amazing lentil soup, so don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, This is a great recipe! I did make a few adjustments. Doubled the carrots & celery, Doubled the garlic, used half chicken stock and half water & added diced sweet potatoes in the last 15 mins. Also instead of adding the spinach to the soup I placed the spinach in the serving bowl and let the heat of the soup wilt the spinach. Served with toasted garlic bread. Even my husband who is a meat eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I too used half chicken stock and half water, extra garlic and a tsp of crushed pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States