Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Both my husband and I loved this soup. It is a keeper as they saying goes. Easy to make, delicious and quite an attractive soup to serve. Not a thing I would change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good as written but slightly under spiced. I added another half teaspoon of cumin and a half teaspoon of chili powder. Sodium levels in this recipe are sky high so I used home made chicken stock with (no sodium) and home made chili powder (also with no sodium) to make it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
absolutely delicious, filling and healthy. two modifications for the next time i make this soup: 1) add more broth, otherwise the consistency is a bit too thick for my liking 2) don't puree all the lentils, maybe just 1/2 to 3/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This soup is so simple to make and the flavour is so good. I doubled the recipe and did not add the tomato paste and it was still yummy. I also omitted the olive oil drizzle just to save on added fat and calories. The fresh cilantro and lemon at the end is perfect. This is a favourite for sure! Thank you Jodi for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent. Added potatoes, another carrot and 3xsticks celery. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I followed it to the letter. My kids ate it up.. but complained about it being to lemony. So next time I will cut the lemon in half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is our favorite lentil dish so far. Everyone from 6 year old to grandma, each with a different taste preference enjoyed this one. Even my husband who is (was?) not a fan of soups or lentils wants for me to make this one again and again. I followed the recipe, but cooked the lentils about 15 min longer to soften the lentils and blended only about one-third because of our texture preference. We had it with store-bought naan. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is delicious, but it doesn't make much soup! If you're feeding more than 2 or 3, double the recipe. I also cooked the lentils only 25 minutes and they burned! I would reduce the cooking time even more next time. That said, the soup is delicious- very flavorful, and has just the right amount of kick. It's also very filling, and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe and delicious soup! For those who like spicy, chopping up some fresh green chili's and adding it to the final result might add that extra zing you'd like. But for those who like it milder, keep the recipe as-is. If you like Pakistani or Indian food, and are looking for a great soup, have this one. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States