Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was uncertain of this recipe since the ingredients aren't powerhouses of flavor, but, wow, it turned out fantastic. I like my soups chunky so I didn't puree it and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used dried lentils, and naturally they boilded over, and then I thought the soup looked to thin, but I think the biggest problem I had with this soup was when I tasted it: it was so fabulous I wanted to eat the entire pot. Next time I think I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. It is so great and is easy to make. I double the recipe and skip the blender and pureeing. I serve the lentils over rice and it makes a great, healthy, and filling meal. My boyfriend also loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is really good and I am not normally a fan of lentil soup. My husband also loved it as did our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I just love this recipe! I have never cooked with lentils before this! I did not have carrots, but it was still wonderful! I am making my grocery list and plan to make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Very good, paired with naan. I made a double batch but didn't have two onions so I rehydrated some dried onions. Turned out fine. Don't skip the lemon and cilantro! They really make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This has fast become a family favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flumerfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Tasted this as this was cooking and it was delicious! Kept recipe as is, but lessened olive oil to a tablespoon. When I added the lemon juice and cilantro I felt the lemon juice changed the flavor somewhat and it wasn't as good (still quite tasty). Next time I'll just omit the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Mmm Delicious! I didn't puree anything and pressure cooked the lentils. Tastes just like authentic daal. Pita bread or just regular bread is a great side to this delicious soup. Thank you Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Perfect! Thank you Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States