Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I just used the whole bag of lentils since there was only about 1/2 cup left. Then added 1 additional cup of broth...very good recipe. Perfect for winter time lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Applegate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe, to thicken it up and add more vitamins I added a bag of baby spinach and doubled the chicken broth (without doubling the spices). Blending half the mixture was a great tip and it created a filling and creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsmurray007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make! Followed all the directions except I substituted ketchup for tomato paste and omitted the cilantro completely. Next time I will puree less so it'll be more chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgallo80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I can't remember the last time I tried a new vegetarian recipe and gave it five stars (we try to cook two meat and one vegetarian recipe every week). DOUBLE THIS BATCH SIZE! You are going to want extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wonderful! I added 1 teaspoon each of black pepper and chili powder instead of the lesser stated amount. Instead of lemon juice, I used a tablespoon of sour cream. All else remained the same. This keeper recipe is going into rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Still the best lentil soup recipe I've ever made. I've tried lots others but this one still makes the hits at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My family said that this was possibly the best thing that I had ever fixed, period! That's even coming from the one that doesn't like veggies, so we will enjoy this often. Paired with Peppy's Pita Bread, this was a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Used 3 tablespoons of tomato sauce per 1 tablespoon of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasummers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very good! I didn't blend it at all as I like it more like a stew. Delicious just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was wonderful! I will definitely make it again, soon. And I will probably triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States