Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was an excellent soup. I made it exactly like the recipe and then had to go make another double batch because we all wanted seconds and there wasn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Best Lentil soup recipe I've ever had. Our grocery didn't have red lentils, so I took a chance and tried it with green lentils. It was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Just had this tonight. So hearty and delicious on a cold winter night. Thanks for the tip on doubling it-it was good enough that I wanted left overs for tomorrow. I pureed half the soup and stirred it back into the remaining non-pureed soup. Loved it a little chunky. I replaced the cilantro with 2 tablespoons of flat leaf parsley. Will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing such a flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiteMeCookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe. Very good flavors. No adjustments needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow. That really is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
don't blend everything, leave in some chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This soup was delicious. Even my 12 yo son who doesn't like anything liked it. Definitely a keeper. I did double the recipe based on the reviews and am glad I did. I also didn't use any tomato paste or add cilantro because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I doubled the batch when i made it, using chicken broth & veggie broth. I also added about 2 cups of diced potato (boiled before adding them to simmer 10 min at the end), and then blended the soup lightly before eating. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This soup is tasty and easy. We have made it several times now exactly as written, and it is a healthy yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS! I can't even describe how good this soup is. The only thing I changed was the chicken broth: I used vegetable broth instead because hubby is a vegetarian. I say double the batch and freeze it. I could eat this everyday day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States