Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is really good and I am not normally a fan of lentil soup. My husband also loved it as did our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I just love this recipe! I have never cooked with lentils before this! I did not have carrots, but it was still wonderful! I am making my grocery list and plan to make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Very good, paired with naan. I made a double batch but didn't have two onions so I rehydrated some dried onions. Turned out fine. Don't skip the lemon and cilantro! They really make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This has fast become a family favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flumerfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Tasted this as this was cooking and it was delicious! Kept recipe as is, but lessened olive oil to a tablespoon. When I added the lemon juice and cilantro I felt the lemon juice changed the flavor somewhat and it wasn't as good (still quite tasty). Next time I'll just omit the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Mmm Delicious! I didn't puree anything and pressure cooked the lentils. Tastes just like authentic daal. Pita bread or just regular bread is a great side to this delicious soup. Thank you Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Perfect! Thank you Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Fantastic! I used Apple Cider Vinegar instead of lemon juice, and omitted the chili powder and Cilantro. Celery was also added. I did not puree the lentil as the recipe suggests but just increased the amount of chicken broth. Since I added 2 more cups of broth I increased the amount of Cumin and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
SO. GOOD. My husband and I have a greek restaurant nearby where we love to get gyros, and we also discovered we really like their lentil soup. However, since we don't have a huge budget for endlessly eating out, this recipe solves that problem. It tastes just like the one we love from the restaurant, and it is so easy to make!! We also took Stacy's pita chips, broke them into little pieces, and sprinkled on top, kind of like greek croutons. Yummy. I'm thinking I'll make another batch with my leftover cilantro and freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
OMG, this is fantastic! I was looking for a vegan recipe with lots of protein & tried this. We LOVED it! I didn't have tomato paste so I reduced the broth 1/2 cup & added a small can of tomato sauce. I also added 2 small diced potatoes to help thicken. Finished it off with a few pulses on the immersion blender. Serve with warm corn tortillas or crusty bread. The cilantro garnish MAKES IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States