Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This soup is perfect and easy and I will make it over and over. I only used 2 Tbs of oil and I didn't have any cilantro. I'll try it with cilantro next time. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bg
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Perfect!!!!! This is easy and so delicious. I tried 5 different vegetarian recipes today from allrecipes and this was the best one. It was so easy to make. I doubled the recipe. I also added some curry powder and some ginger. I also added a little bit more chilli powder and lemon. But this recipe is spot on even with no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years. It's amazing - don't skip any ingredients or add anything different. The lemon and the cilantro really make this recipe. This is my favourite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I make this with veggie stock for my vegetarian daughter. One of her favorites!! I enjoy it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Added a splash balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice as garnish-upped the flavor. Turned out tasty but not too spicy. I blended most of soup but left a little chunky for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was delicious and so simple to make. I never cooked lentils before partly because I had no idea how easily they cook. Followed the recipe with only one exception- used no salt at all- and it was still super yummy. This will be great staple to the DASH dieting we are implementing in our household. I can see using also this recipe as a foundation that could have a lot of variation added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This soup is amazing. I have made it several times. The chili and lemon give it a fresh and vibrant flavor. I haven't used cilantro because I don't seem to have it on hand when I make it. I do add a little but mor chili powder and lemon because we love those flavirs but the recipe as written is *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was great! Made a double batch for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wonderful soup, thank you Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States