Lentil Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love this soup. It is so easy and so good. I usually make a half recipe and it feeds my husband and me for 2 meals. I always add 2x the amount of tomato paste and 2x cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tori_t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
oh, this is so good! so easy! i think it's pretty good as it is, if you use condensed enough chicken broth. still i would used a little more garlic, 3~4 cloves, to add more flavor, and yeah, def. add some CARROTS, otherwise it looks unappetizingly dull. i threw 4~5 bay leaves just to see how it would turn out. well,,, with or without it. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamMJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Simple to make and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This really was easy, and it's so tasty!! I added a bay leaf and a sliced carrot, and I just threw everything in together, uncooked. When it was almost done I stirred in a little bit of fresh parsley. I'll most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
AMAZING recipe! I did adjust things differently though. I used more garlic like suggested, I cut up a tomato and added it, also no cumin. When the lentils were soft I added two cut/cooked shicken breasts. Really tasty! and for the chicken broth I used 3 bullion cubes to 2 1/2 liters of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was great! To cut down on the sodium I split the broth with water and added 3 boullion. I also put half of a lemon in it while it was cooking. It was a quick meal that is nice and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
YUM! Just threw all the ingredients into a pot! No changes to the recipe. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo Clean Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was a decent base lentil soup but doesn't have much flavor. If I knew what to add to give it more flavor, it would be a great start, but as is, left me looking for more. I will not make this again, but will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I really wanted to like this, as I have tried many lentil soups off here. This was bland and no one would eat it. I am now tryting to figure out how to save this big pot of soup. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a somewhat yummy soup, but not that nice to look at. I know it shouldn't matter, but the consistency was a little mucky and the lack of color/presentation made this dish less desirable to cook and serve than other lentil soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States