Lentil Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have made this soup a couple of times and both times it came out great. I did find that I needed the full can of tomato paste but other than that this recipe can be very adaptable. First time I made it as written second time I added a sliced carrot in there. Very yummy and a keeper forsure. I like how hearty it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious and easy! Added carrots and used homemade chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious, inexpensive, simple and quick soup!! I added Turkey since I had some leftover from Thanksgiving but will add spicy sausage next time! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I love this soup! It took about 5 min to throw everything in the pot and was actually way more delicious than I was expecting. I added an extra clove of garlic, about twice the amount of tomato paste, and a diced carrot. I think the squeeze of lemon at the end makes this the best. I topped it with a dollop of plain yogurt and sliced green onions with toasty wholewheat bread on the side. mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was very good and very easy as I had everything on hand. I did have a couple carrots, celery, and a turnip to use up so I threw those in along with a couple bay leaf. Hubby always looks for the meat in meals but I felt this soup was filling and satisfying without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This soup has a nice light, 'clear' broth, just the way I like it, but the seasoning leaves a little to be desired. I would leave out the cumin, which is overpowering, and go with some freshly ground coriander seed instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I think I like the spinach lentil soup recipe on this site better. Very average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I loved how easy this soup was and how easy it is to add on to it if you want. I used less cumin and added some allspice and coriander and it was fantastic. Adding vegetables makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Nice, cheap and filling but still needs that umph that is lacking. I ate it with generous squeezes of lime juice. I'd put some chili next time for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Amazing! Added a can of diced tomatoes w/ celery, onion, and greeen pepper, used the whole can of tomato paste. Added green onions, carrots and diced red potatoes. Spiced with garlic, parsley, paprika, onion powder, and bay leaves. Threw some tapitio in to spice it up! Had to add some more chicken broth b/c it got so too thick. Mmmm good. will add some chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States