Lentil Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Key words - no time to cook, Everything in-house. Added home grown carrotts, put up in my freezer, topped with loads of parsley & cheddar cheese. Perfect for last nite. Busy holiday time, 26 degrees. 6 people including 4 teens, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is really good & really easy, a definite plus. I work at home & have it for lunch frequently. I add some sliced carrots when sauteeing the onions & garlic. Easy to tweak but very tasty as is. The lemon juice & sour cream topping is surprisingly good. I also top with some shredded cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LT511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was super easy, and good... I added more garlic and as other readers used a whole can of paste. I also threw a can of diced tomato's in and diced up a carrot. I added curry and this is yummy and great for a quick meal on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonesin4java

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Thank you!! Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I followed the reciped to a T, and then at the end added shredded chicken. Great meal. Since I live alone though, I think I will cut the recipe in half next time. To spice it up I like to squeeze in a couple slices of lime, and add a couple sprigs of cilantro to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Pretty good soup for a meatless meal. I thought it was a little on the bland side, but a splash of red wine vinegar really helped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Definately easy enough to make but certainly not a 5 star soup. It's a just ok soup for us. That's not saying it's not good it just isn't wow. Thanks I'm sure I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great flavor, especially considering the short list of ingredients. I literally ate this for five days in a row, it's that good! I substituted ketchup for the 1/4 cup of tomato paste, but that was the only change. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious, and so easy! I added the full can of tomato paste as some other cooks suggested, and supplemented the cumin with some cayenne pepper. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken, and added some water with a bouillon cube. I had four stalks of celery, so I chopped those and added with the onion. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Oh yeah, my family ate this up! (And what else can make lentils really tasty, but classic lentil soup?) Follow the notes, up the garlic, add carrots, use the full can of tomato paste. I added a shallot as well, as those are a new favorite of mine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States