Lentil Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I loved how easy this soup was and how easy it is to add on to it if you want. I used less cumin and added some allspice and coriander and it was fantastic. Adding vegetables makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Nice, cheap and filling but still needs that umph that is lacking. I ate it with generous squeezes of lime juice. I'd put some chili next time for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Amazing! Added a can of diced tomatoes w/ celery, onion, and greeen pepper, used the whole can of tomato paste. Added green onions, carrots and diced red potatoes. Spiced with garlic, parsley, paprika, onion powder, and bay leaves. Threw some tapitio in to spice it up! Had to add some more chicken broth b/c it got so too thick. Mmmm good. will add some chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Super tasty. All my kids just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love this soup. It is so easy and so good. I usually make a half recipe and it feeds my husband and me for 2 meals. I always add 2x the amount of tomato paste and 2x cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tori_t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
oh, this is so good! so easy! i think it's pretty good as it is, if you use condensed enough chicken broth. still i would used a little more garlic, 3~4 cloves, to add more flavor, and yeah, def. add some CARROTS, otherwise it looks unappetizingly dull. i threw 4~5 bay leaves just to see how it would turn out. well,,, with or without it. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamMJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Simple to make and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This really was easy, and it's so tasty!! I added a bay leaf and a sliced carrot, and I just threw everything in together, uncooked. When it was almost done I stirred in a little bit of fresh parsley. I'll most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
AMAZING recipe! I did adjust things differently though. I used more garlic like suggested, I cut up a tomato and added it, also no cumin. When the lentils were soft I added two cut/cooked shicken breasts. Really tasty! and for the chicken broth I used 3 bullion cubes to 2 1/2 liters of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was great! To cut down on the sodium I split the broth with water and added 3 boullion. I also put half of a lemon in it while it was cooking. It was a quick meal that is nice and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States